(As of June 30, 2003)

BOARD OF DIRECTORS



President & CEO Yoshinobu Takeuchi

Senior Managing Director Hiromi Murai

Managing Director Masao Yagi



DIRECTOR Katsuro Kanzaki Honorary Professor, Kobe University

DIRECTOR Mamoru Kikuichi Managing Director, Japan Securities Dealers Association

DIRECTOR Mikio Goto Senior Executive Officer, UFJ Trust Bank Limited



DIRECTOR
Toshitsugu Shimizu
Executive Officer,
Tokyo Stock Exchange, Inc.

DIRECTOR Masaru Takei General Manager, Tokyo Electric Power Company

DIRECTOR Shinichiro Tanaka Managing Executive Officer, Mizuho Corporate Bank, Ltd.



DIRECTOR
Masayuki Tanaka
Managing Director,
The Bank of
Tokyo–Mitsubishi, Ltd.

DIRECTOR Nobuyoshi Nakano Managing Director, Nikko Citigroup Securities Inc.

DIRECTOR
Akihiko Nakamura
Member of Board of
Executive Officers,
Nomura Securities Co., Ltd.

DIRECTOR Kunihisa Hama *Lawyer*



DIRECTOR Fumiyuki Hara Executive Director, UBS Securities (Japan) Limited

DIRECTOR
Teruo Watanabe
Senior Executive Officer,
Mitsui Asset Trust and Banking
Company, Limited

DIRECTOR Hideo Watanabe Executive Officer, Daiwa Securities SMBC Co., Ltd.

AUDITORS



Standing Auditor Takashi Daigo

AUDITOR Masari Ugai Vice Chairman, Japanese Bankers Association

AUDITOR
Takeshi Kusakabe
Executive Advisor,
Shinko Securities Co., Ltd.